Reality Check 1

So a week or more must have gone by since the ‘resurrection’ of my blog and I have written a grand total of zero posts since. I should have expected this really!

So a very very quick parenting post to say REALITY CHECK! This is real life. The baby hasn’t been sleeping, she’s teething, and is generally high maintenance (I’m sure my genetics will be blamed for that) so when she goes to bed in the evening I have a choice. On top of all the house and food prep stuff – do I sleep because I know she’ll wake up in a few hours, or do I have an evening? It’s tough mumma’s! When I have chosen evening by the time I sit down I am tirrrred! So my eyes do not wish to be glued to the screen and therefore no blog posts 🙈

To conclude this series of reality check; I am not supergirl! And if you feel as though you aren’t either  (and how do these people do everything everyday and all the time and look like they’ve got it all worked out and ahhh…) then I hope I’ve made you feel normal too.

Let’s also remember in many cases these phases aren’t forever. It will pass and we need to make the most of these  beautiful little babies!

P.s. I prefer wonder woman anyway

Leave a comment